Top 10 Movie Speeches of My Lifetime in Ten Days – #2

Posted on August 2, 2010

4


My number 2 speech is from a movie that is definitely in my top 5 of all-time for me and if I actually sat down and thought about it could be 1 or 2. There were great performances to go around in Good Will Hunting and Robin Williams performance is no exception. To me it is hands down the greatest portrayal of a father figure in the history of movies, period. The speech he gives to Will while sitting on the bench at the park looking out over the water is one for the ages. I’ve stopped counting the number of times I’ve watched this film. Enjoy.

Don’t forget to watch this clip on YouTube and then come back to comment!

#2. Robin Williams speech in Good Will Hunting (1997).

Please comment below!

Posted in: Soapbox