Top 10 Movie Speeches of My Lifetime in Ten Days – #10

Posted on July 21, 2010

3


I just love lists, charts, countdowns and any other form of ranking and rating things. So thinking along those lines I thought it would be fun to submit to you my favorite movie speeches of my lifetime and do it in 10 days. Well, the 10 days thing…I will do my best! Come on there has to be some drama. So, anyway some things that I took into consideration in ranking my top movie speeches were did I feel any emotion, was it memorable and did I look forward to the next time I would see it? I even did a little research to make sure I wasn’t missing anything. So without further ado I submit to you my list.

Don’t forget to watch this clip on YouTube and then come back to comment!

#10. Samwise Gamgee’s (Sean Astin’s) speech in Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers (2002).

If you are a fan of the Lord of the Rings movies like I am than I don’t really have to explain why this made my list. It brought you back from feeling all the doom and gloom of the moment and gave you hope that the two Hobbits would prevail on their seemingly impossible quest.

To let me know if this movie speech made your top 10 please comment below.

Posted in: Soapbox