Are We the Bad Guys Now?

Posted on July 14, 2010

4


I unfortunately didn’t get to watch Avatar in the theater. I know this was sacrilegious as I found out from my brother. However it just didn’t work out, so my first time watching it was at home on DVD on our lcd flat screen. I thought it was a good movie, not the best I have ever seen but good. Getting all of that out-of-the-way. This was the first movie that I can think of, at least in recent memory, that made the American forces into the “bad guys”. I don’t know what the reasoning for this was. Probably it comes back to a common theme of we as a nation better wake up before we destroy the environment beyond repair. I’m interested in finding out what others thought of this concept in the movie whatever your opinions on it are.

Posted in: Soapbox